ROTATING CYLINDER

PETKIT Purobot Max 3

MANUFACTURER: PETKIT • FORM FACTOR: ROTATING CYLINDER • STATED WEIGHT: 3.3-22 LBS

The PETKIT Purobot Max 3 features an enclosed rotating cylinder architecture with an 8.03 in entrance height and a 7L waste bin capacity designed for automatic waste separation.

8.03 in Entrance Step Height 7L Waste Bin (Up to 15 Days) 12 Sensors + Anti-Pinch Structure 3.3–22 lbs Cat Weight Range 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in Dimensions
OFFICIAL SALE PRICE
.99 sale (regular .99)*
Direct brand warranty and shipping options confirmed at checkout.
Coming soon
2-Year Warranty (from image alt text) View Multi-Cat Guide →
W
Brand Warranty
2 years (image alt text only)
dB
Operating Sound
35 dB (overview) vs 45 dB (FAQ conflict)
S
Sensor System
12 sensors + anti-pinch structure
L
Waste Container
7L bin (up to 15 days for one cat)
ACCESSIBILITY ARCHITECTURE

Low 8.03-Inch Entrance Step

Designed with a lower entrance threshold to provide entry access across various cat sizes.

  • • Entrance height published at 8.03 inches (width unclear on page).
  • • Accommodates cats weighing from 3.3 to 22 lbs.
  • • Unit footprint measures 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in.
PETKIT Purobot Max 3 front entrance
SAFETY ARRAY

12 Sensors & Anti-Pinch Safeguards

Multi-point sensor detection designed to halt cycle upon detection.

  • • 12 integrated sensors detect cat proximity and physical presence.
  • • Anti-pinch structural design prevents trapped paws or objects during cylinder rotation.
  • • Stated sound level contains conflict: 35 dB stated on overview vs 45 dB on FAQ.
PETKIT Purobot Max 3 safety architecture
ARCHITECTURAL BENCHMARK

PETKIT Purobot Max 3 vs Models Compared

Compare published manufacturer specifications across PETKIT rotating models.

Specification Purobot Max 3 (PETKIT) Purobot Max Pro 2 (PETKIT) Neakasa M1 (Neakasa)
Design Form Factor Enclosed Rotating Cylinder Rotating Cylinder + AI Camera Open-Top Sifting Basin
Entry Opening Dimensions Entrance height 8.03 in; width unclear 10.51 x 10.74 in; entrance height 10.03 in Entry height 13.86"; width/depth not stated
Stated Cat Weight Limits 3.3–22 lbs 3.3–22 lbs 2.2–33 lbs
Waste Bin Capacity 7L bin; up to 15 days (one cat) 8L bin; up to 17 days (one cat) 11.23L bin; about 14 days for one cat
Safety Sensor Architecture 12 sensors + anti-pinch structure 12 integrated safety sensors Infrared + 4 weight sensors*
Stated Sound Level (dB) 35 dB (overview) vs 45 dB (FAQ) 35 dB 50 dB
Manufacturer Warranty 2 years (image alt text only) 2 years (image alt text only) US/Canada: 1-year limited; EU/UK: 2-year
Footprint / Dimensions 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in Not stated by manufacturer (22.81 lbs empty)
MSRP / Pricing .99 sale (regular .99) .99 sale (regular .99) .99 (M1 Plus)*
Product Profile Link Current Profile View Max Pro 2 → View Neakasa M1 →

Primary Manufacturer Source Links:

Verification & Notes: Specs read from manufacturer pages on Oct 9, 2026.
• Purobot Max 3 Sound Level Conflict: Stated as 35 dB on product overview, but stated as 45 dB in FAQ section of official page.

Affiliate Disclosure: Links to PETKIT and Neakasa are partner links that may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you.

Detailed Technical Specifications

Specifications compiled from manufacturer technical publications read on Oct 9, 2026.

Brand & Model PETKIT Purobot Max 3
Operating Architecture Enclosed rotating cylinder with gravity sifting
Exterior Footprint / Dimensions 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in
Entrance Step Height 8.03 in; entrance width unclear on manufacturer page
Stated Cat Weight Limits 3.3–22 lbs
Waste Bin Capacity 7L bin; up to 15 days for one cat
Safety Sensor Array 12 sensors + anti-pinch structure
Stated Sound Level Conflict: 35 dB (overview) vs 45 dB (FAQ)
Litter Compatibility Standard clumping clay cat litter
Warranty Terms 2 years (image alt text only)
Retail Pricing (MSRP) .99 sale (regular .99)

Questions & Answers About PETKIT Purobot Max 3

What is the entrance height on the PETKIT Purobot Max 3?

Manufacturer specifications state an entrance height of 8.03 inches from the floor.

What is the waste capacity of the Purobot Max 3?

The unit features a 7L waste bin, stated to provide up to 15 days of collection for a single cat.

What is the sound level of the unit?

Official documentation contains an internal conflict: the product overview notes 35 dB, while the FAQ section cites 45 dB.

C

Compiled by Clowder Research Team

Our product profiles synthesize publicly published manufacturer engineering specifications, patent filings, user manual safety warnings, and public customer community documentation. We maintain strict editorial transparency: we do not conduct laboratory testing ourselves and provide clear citations to official portals.