SMART PET CARE COMPILATION SPECS FROM MANUFACTURERS

Automatic Litter Box Specs,
Compared Side by Side

Side-by-side engineering specifications compiled from official manufacturer documentation. Compare entryway dimensions, waste drawer capacities, and safety sensor arrays across leading automatic cat litter boxes.

EDITORIAL BUYING BLUEPRINTS

In-Depth Hardware Guides & Multi-Cat Blueprints

Explore Master Pillar →
MANUFACTURER SPECIFICATION MATRIX

2026 Head-to-Head Specification Comparison (Top 3 Architectural Models)

👉 Swipe horizontally to compare all specifications
Specification Litter-Robot 5 (Whisker) Neakasa M1 (US listing: M1 Plus) PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 (PETKIT)
Design Form Factor Enclosed Rotating Globe Open-Top Sifting Basin Enclosed Rotating Cylinder
Entry Opening Dimensions 15.75 x 15.75 in Entry height: 13.86 in (width/depth not stated) 10.51 x 10.74 in; entrance height 10.03 in
Stated Cat Weight Limits 3–30 lbs, up to 5 cats 2.2–33 lbs 3.3–22 lbs
Waste Bin Capacity Up to 10 days (one cat); volume not stated 11.23L bin; about 14 days for one cat 8L bin; up to 17 days (one cat)
Safety Sensor Architecture Multiple lasers + weight sensor technology (Class 1 laser product) Infrared + 4 weight sensors* 12 integrated safety sensors
Stated Sound Level (dB) Not stated by manufacturer* 50 dB 35 dB
Manufacturer Warranty 1 year included; optional 3-year plan listed at $149 US/Canada: 1-year limited; EU/UK: 2-year 2 years (from image alt text; terms not on page)
Exterior Footprint / Dimensions 22 x 27 in footprint, 29.9 in high; 28.7 lbs empty Not stated by manufacturer (22.81 lbs empty) 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in
Starting Pricing As low as $799 (Litter-Robot 5 Pro: as low as $899, adds dual camera) $379.99 (M1 Plus)* $499.99 sale (regular $599.99)
Specification Profile View LR5 Specs → View M1 Specs → View Max Pro 2 →

Primary Manufacturer Source Links:

Verification & Notes: Specs read from manufacturer pages on Oct 9, 2026.
• Neakasa M1 Price: CONFIRM: US listing read was M1 Plus at $379.99 (regular $549.99); standard M1 price not shown.
• Neakasa M1 Sensors: Infrared count inconsistent on manufacturer page (5 vs 6 sets).
• Litter-Robot 5 Sound: dB not stated by manufacturer; page notes QuietSift technology minimizes noise.

Affiliate Disclosure: Links to Neakasa and PETKIT are partner links that may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you. Litter-Robot 5 is included strictly as an uncompensated reference standard.

Dedicated Product Engineering Overviews

Explore dedicated specification pages for individual self-cleaning cat litter box models with verified manufacturer engineering data, dimensions, and sensor architecture.